Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass: And What Alice Found There (Macmillan Collector's Library)

Author(s): Lewis Carroll; Anna South (Afterword by); John Tenniel (Illustrator)


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland By Lewis Carroll.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

A pocket hardback edition of Lewis Carroll's classic story for children

Charles Lutwidge Dodgson, celebrated under his pseudonym Lewis Carroll, was born in 1832. His fascination with word games, puzzles and writing was evident from an early age. He was educated at Rugby School and then Christ Church, Oxford, where he was later appointed lecturer in mathematics and subsequently spent the rest of his life there. His most famous works are Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (1865), its sequel Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There (1871) and The Hunting of the Snark (1876). He died, unmarried, in 1898.

General Fields

  • : 9781909621572
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Collector's Library, The
  • : 0.176901
  • : May 2016
  • : 150mm X 93mm X 15mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lewis Carroll; Anna South (Afterword by); John Tenniel (Illustrator)
  • : Hardback
  • : New Edition
  • : English
  • : 823/.8
  • : 288