Andy Warhol (MOMA Art Series)

Author(s): Carolyn Lanchner


A hardback edition of the popular MoMA Artist Series, with larger reproductions of ten classic Warhol artworks. Through his art, ideas, and style, Andy Warhol made an indelible mark on the history of modern art and on popular culture. This book features ten paintings by Warhol selected from The Museum of Modern Art's collection of his work. His famous Gold Marilyn Monroe and Campbell's Soup Cans are here, along with other equally groundbreaking and iconic silkscreen paintings - from his early work of 1961 to The Last Supper, a painting in progress at the time of his death, in 1987. An insightful essay by Carolyn Lanchner, a former curator of painting and sculpture at the Museum, accompanies each work, illuminating its significance and placing it in its historical moment in the development of modern art and in the artist's own life.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781633450448
  • : Museum of Modern Art
  • : Museum of Modern Art
  • : October 2017
  • : 23.60 cmmm X 27.40 cmmm X 1.00 cmmm
  • : United States
  • : February 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 56
  • : Carolyn Lanchner
  • : Hardback
  • : 218
  • : en
  • : 709.2